Home News Archive Reviews Seasons Specials Downloads Submission Guidelines Contact  
Current Issue
Editorial Staff
Disclaimer- Click to View Full
TDWP is a work of fiction intended for entertainment purposes only.
Doctor Who is copyright © by the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC). No infringement intended.
Click above to view full disclaimer.
Location: Home / News-Archive

TDWP News Archive
The Doctor Who Project’s Tenth Doctor and Hannah Redfoot return in a season of seven all new adventures to be released weekly beginning September 23 2017.

Season 41 begins September 23 with The Throne of Peladon by James P. Quick, the first part of a two-part adventure which sees the Doctor and Hannah return to Peladon in the year 4100. King Pelleas is on death's door, the throne is nearly vacant, and Prince Pelenat, the King's rightful successor, is trying to prepare himself for the enormity of his imminent new position. However, his twin, Prince Thalaan, has recently taken a belligerent turn. He insists that the throne is his and is more than willing to fight dirty for it. As Thalaan incites a coup, attending dignitaries from the Galactic Federation begin to take sides. The Doctor and Hannah are soon caught in a mess that could rip both Peladon and the Federation apart at the seams.

Writers for the rest of the season include Hamish Crawford, Ian Manning, J.E. Remy, Matthew James, Richard Hoover and Nick Krohn. Two of the seasons writers – Matthew James (Ghost Ship, The Snow Maiden) and Richard Hoover (Where There’s Thunder) - have written previously for TDWP, while this is the first time for the other four.

The season continues with The Secret of Peladon (Sep 30), Palimpsest (Oct 7), Web of Insanity (Oct 14), Dolce Music Della Morte (Oct 21), Rights and Responsibilities (Oct 28) and Moondust (Nov 4).

“I’m really excited to see Season 41 finally released after several delays”, says Range Editor Bob Furnell. “It was quite upsetting to lose two writers from the original line-up due to illness, but what made things worst was the writer of the original season premiere dropped out, and then the writer of its replacement story had to pull out due to work commitments. We were really lucky when James Quick contacted us out of the blue looking to write for the project.”

Story covers were designed by Alex Lydiate, James Quick, John Swogger, Robert Pollock and Tom Denham.

Stories are available free to readers in easy-to-download PDF format which can be read on e-Readers and tablets as well as printed in hard copy.
15 Aug 2017 by tdwp
0 comments [Back]
Content Management Powered by CuteNews




TDWP Admin Login